The DeleteDBCluster action deletes a previously provisioned DB cluster
Source:R/neptune_operations.R
neptune_delete_db_cluster.RdThe DeleteDBCluster action deletes a previously provisioned DB cluster. When you delete a DB cluster, all automated backups for that DB cluster are deleted and can't be recovered. Manual DB cluster snapshots of the specified DB cluster are not deleted.
See https://www.paws-r-sdk.com/docs/neptune_delete_db_cluster/ for full documentation.
Usage
neptune_delete_db_cluster(
DBClusterIdentifier,
SkipFinalSnapshot = NULL,
FinalDBSnapshotIdentifier = NULL
)Arguments
- DBClusterIdentifier
[required] The DB cluster identifier for the DB cluster to be deleted. This parameter isn't case-sensitive.
Constraints:
Must match an existing DBClusterIdentifier.
- SkipFinalSnapshot
Determines whether a final DB cluster snapshot is created before the DB cluster is deleted. If
trueis specified, no DB cluster snapshot is created. Iffalseis specified, a DB cluster snapshot is created before the DB cluster is deleted.You must specify a
FinalDBSnapshotIdentifierparameter ifSkipFinalSnapshotisfalse.Default:
false- FinalDBSnapshotIdentifier
The DB cluster snapshot identifier of the new DB cluster snapshot created when
SkipFinalSnapshotis set tofalse.Specifying this parameter and also setting the
SkipFinalSnapshotparameter to true results in an error.Constraints:
Must be 1 to 255 letters, numbers, or hyphens.
First character must be a letter
Cannot end with a hyphen or contain two consecutive hyphens