Deletes a previously provisioned cluster. When you delete a cluster, all automated backups for that cluster are deleted and can't be recovered. Manual DB cluster snapshots of the specified cluster are not deleted.
See https://www.paws-r-sdk.com/docs/docdb_delete_db_cluster/ for full documentation.
Usage
docdb_delete_db_cluster(
DBClusterIdentifier,
SkipFinalSnapshot = NULL,
FinalDBSnapshotIdentifier = NULL
)Arguments
- DBClusterIdentifier
[required] The cluster identifier for the cluster to be deleted. This parameter isn't case sensitive.
Constraints:
Must match an existing
DBClusterIdentifier.
- SkipFinalSnapshot
Determines whether a final cluster snapshot is created before the cluster is deleted. If
trueis specified, no cluster snapshot is created. Iffalseis specified, a cluster snapshot is created before the DB cluster is deleted.If
SkipFinalSnapshotisfalse, you must specify aFinalDBSnapshotIdentifierparameter.Default:
false- FinalDBSnapshotIdentifier
The cluster snapshot identifier of the new cluster snapshot created when
SkipFinalSnapshotis set tofalse.Specifying this parameter and also setting the
SkipFinalShapshotparameter totrueresults in an error.Constraints:
Must be from 1 to 255 letters, numbers, or hyphens.
The first character must be a letter.
Cannot end with a hyphen or contain two consecutive hyphens.